In this page, we have the old, present and future news who have a link with the Fire and rescue Department of the City of Geneva.

News

Speech of the 2015 inspection

Firefighters of the City of Geneva, professionals and volunteers contribute to wear the colors our city and I must say they are well with their 175 years. I am proud to be the magistrate in charge of the Fire and Rescue Department and the Battalion of firefighters.

 

I also have a thought for the “old” who watch over the history of firefighters and maintain through books or the museum, “the sacred fire.” To know where you are going, you must know where you come from. Viva firefighters, Viva the City and Viva Geneva !

 

– Guillaume Barazzo

Discours du 30 mai 2015
2011 quadrennial inspection

At the end of each term, the battalion of firefighters of the City of Geneva is presented to the authorities and the population.

 

During this quadrennial inspection, the entire battalion formations are reviewed by the municipal authorities

Lundi 14 mai 2011
Latin School

Let us recall that this school materializes the political will to see the towns and Latin cantons create a genuine common space for training, which not only allows the pooling of expertise and resources, but also to strengthen the recognition of the profession of firefighter.

The Latin School, resulting from a partnership between Geneva and Lausanne, has as main objective to equip the aspirants of the necessary elements to the success of any intervention in the field of rescue. No less than twenty instructors issued from different professional bodies, provide the basic knowledge in specific modules: Fire and rescue technique, hazardous materials.

 

Sports Group

FOOTBALL TEAM ‹ Year 1963 ›

Standing from left to right: Chavaillaz – J.-P. Grange – Osbeck – Lugeon – Stengele – Schaltter – Visinand – Pillet – Fuscher – Dreher

A knee from left to right:Utzinger – Genoud – Logean – Bouchard – Otter – Seiller

 

gs

Agenda of the sports association:

June:

8: Swiss Bout-du-Monde World Championship (Geneva)

9: Bout-du-Monde International Football Championship (Geneva)

14: CNSP Regatta Port Choiseul (Versoix)

 

Uploaded on 22.02.2017

Dans cette page, nous avons les actualités anciennes, présentes et futures qui ont un lien avec le Service d’incendie et de secours de la Ville de Genève.

Actualités

Discours de l’inspection 2015

Les pompiers de la Ville de Genève, professionnels et volontaires, contribuent à porter haut les couleurs notre cité et je dois dire qu’ils portent bien leur 175 ans. Je suis fier d’être le magistrat en charge du Service d’incendie et de secours et du bataillon des sapeurs-pompiers.

J’ai aussi une pensée pour les « anciens » qui veillent sur l’histoire des pompiers et qui entretiennent à travers des livres ou avec le musée, « le feu sacré ». Pour savoir où l’on va, il faut savoir d’où l’on vient.Vive les pompiers, vive la Ville et vive Genève !

Guillaume Barazzone

Discours du 30 mai 2015
Inspection quadriennale 2011

A la fin de chaque législature, le bataillon de sapeurs-pompiers de la Ville de Genève se présente aux autorités et à la population.

Lors de cette inspection quadriennale, la totalité des formations du bataillon est passée en revue par les autorités communales.

Lundi 14 mai 2011
Ecole latine

Rappelons que cette école concrétise la volonté politique de voir les villes et les cantons latins créer un véritable espace commun de formation, qui permet non seulement de mutualiser les compétences et les ressources, mais aussi de renforcer la reconnaissance de la profession de sapeur-pompier.

L’Ecole latine, issue d’un partenariat entre Genève et Lausanne, a comme objectif principal de doter les aspirants des éléments nécessaires à la réussite de toute intervention dans le domaine du secours. Pas moins d’une vingtaine d’instructeurs, issus des corps professionnels, dispensent les connaissances de base durant des modules spécifiques: feu et sauvetage, technique, matières dangereuses.

Groupement sportif

EQUIPE DE FOOTBALL ‹ ANNEE 1963 ›

Debout de G à D :
Chavaillaz – J.-P. Grange – Osbeck – Lugeon – Stengele – Schlatter – Visinand – Pillet – Fuscher – Dreher

A genoux de G à D : Utzinger – Genoud – Logean – Bouchard – Otter – Seiller

gs

 

Agenda du groupement sportif

juin:

8: Championnat Suisse de football  Bout-du-Monde ( Genève )

9: Championnat inter services de football Bout-du-Monde ( Genève )

14: Régate du CNSP Port Choiseul ( Versoix )

 

Mise en ligne le 22.02.2017